CFAES Give Today

Department of Agricultural, Environmental, and Development Economics



  1. Dr. Sathya Gopalakrishnan receives President and Provost Award for Faculty Service for co-founding and leading Ohio State’s STEAM Factory

    May 18, 2021

    Dr. Gopalakrishnan says that when she and 11 junior faculty members founded The Steam Factory in 2012, their goal was to create a grass-roots network of faculty, post-docs, and other like-minded professors across Ohio State to engage in creative and interdisciplinary collaboration, innovation, and dissemination of science.

  2. idea

    AEDE Professors Miteva and Roe Receive Seed Grants from the Sustainable and Resilient Economy Program

    Nov 1, 2017

    AEDE Professors Daniela Miteva and Brian Roe's research will be supported by the Discovery Theme Initiatives Seed Grant Programs from the Sustainable and Resilient Economy programThis funding allows collaborative, interdisciplinary teams the ground-breaking opportunity to together solve our world’s grand challenges.