CFAES Give Today

Department of Agricultural, Environmental, and Development Economics


2012 Agribusiness/NAMA Club Annual Banquet Honorees

April 10, 2012
The 2012 Agribusiness/NAMA Club Annual Banquet was held on Thursday, April 5th, at The Fawcett Center on the OSU Columbus campus.
A number of awards were presented. Shannon Horn received the Outstanding Senior award. The Outstanding First Year Member went to Levi Morrow and Kristin Kugler was named Outstanding Transfer Student. Barry Ward, club advisor, was chosen as Outstanding Professor.
David Hahn, Glenn Himes, and Bob Hothem were recognized for their years of service to the NAMA Marketing Team.
Good Luck to the 2012-13 Officer Team! New club officers include President, Jonathan Zucker; Vice President, Levi Morrow; Secretary, Cody Rine; Treasurer, Derek Snider; CFAES Council Representative, Kristin Kugler; and Historian, Nick Rettig.
Thanks for a job well done to the 2011-2012 Officer Team! Members included President, Greg Reinhart; Vice President, Kirsten Shellhouse; Secretary, Amanda Haddix; Treasurer, Sierra Cousineau; CFAES Council Representative, Shannon Horn; and Historian, Amber Hoffman.
The Keynote Speaker was Ian Blount, graduate of the Department of Agricultural, Environmental and Development Economics. Ian  is Senior Vice-President and COO of Coalescence LLC., located in Columbus, Ohio.  Ian and his wife Angela, co-founded the business in 2005 with the goal of creating nutritious, functional food products to address health concerns plaguing the global community. Ian has over 20 year experience in the food industry and is responsible for all aspects of operations and sales at Coalescence.