CFAES Give Today

Department of Agricultural, Environmental, and Development Economics


Endowed Programs

3 pictures

Through the generous support of donors, our department is home to a number of endowed chairs and professorships:

The Andersons Endowed Chair in Agricultural Marketing, Trade and Policy

Established in 1985 with a gift from The Andersons, the prominent agricultural gran and supply firm headquartered in Maumee, Ohio. The Andersons program in International Trade is a broad-based program focusing on research and outreach in the area of international trade an public policy. Dr. Ian Sheldon was initially appointed Andersons Professor of International Trade in July 2006, and in February 2016, he was appointed as Andersons Chair of Agricultural Marketing, Trade and Policy.
Learn more about the program >>>>>


The Farm Income Enhancement Endowed Chair in Agricultural Policy, Trade and Marketing

Established in 1988 with gifts from Nationwide Insurance Company, the Ohio Farm Bureau Federation and the State of Ohio. The Farm Income Enhancement Program develops and delivers research, education and outreach to enhance farm income and promote long-term stability for farm businesses. Dr. Ani Katchova has held the role of chair since 2015.
Learn more about the program >>>>> 


The C. William Swank Chair in Rural and Urban Policy

Established in 1995 with gifts from Nationwide Insurance Enterprise Foundation and friends, colleagues and members of The Ohio Farm Bureau Federation. The goal of the program is to lead a nationally and internationally recognized research and outreach program focused on priority issues related to rural and urban communities and their growth. Dr. Mark Partridge has held the role of chair since 2006.
Learn more about the program >>>>>


The Fred N. VanBuren Professorship in Farm Management

Established in 1985 with a gift from the estate of Fred N. VanBuren. The professorship supports the teaching of farm management at Ohio State for the benefit of both students and farm clientele of the University's programs. Dr. Brian Roe has held the professorship since 2016.
Learn more about his treaching, research and outreach >>>>>